Day #1

This is a part of a mini-series of independent posts, starting here

Positivity.

It’s a theme showing up frequently nowadays in my day-to-day. Mostly, it shows up because I locate and drag this elusive ***** back into its enclosure after each escape! Unfortunately, my processing power is quite slow, so it often takes anywhere from a week to many months, before I realize this bird has left its cage.

This time though, I’m going all out with my efforts, and I intend to keep this Houdini safe in a fortress surrounded by moats and crocs and sharks and whatever else it takes. I recall having read this method in multiple places online, with regards to manipulating positivity, or for that matter most feelings – the answer is to simply pretend. Wanna be confident? Look in the mirror, convince yourself that you are already there, and boom! Another theory is that positivity is like ringworm – contagious. Starting with a 1 instead of a 0 helps. All you need is a push at the precipice of a spiral.

With this latter view, I decided to stock up on my ammo for this missions. My armory is still expanding rapidly, and as of this moment includes a diet of healthy foods, my phone’s health app, lots of pop instead of all that rock and metal (Damn, Bruno Mars is good), and writing.

Let’s see how this tiny push works then eh?

Published by

prateek1592

Writing - Poetry. Movies - The classics. Books - Non-fiction. Music - Everything Calliphonous. When not slumming it out at the 9-to-5, you can often find me nose-deep in a book, hanging out with friends, strumming a rhythm, learning new activities, getting over a fear or two, stuffing my face, travelling, or simply doing whatever piques my curios.. "Squirrel!"

Leave a Reply

